The 45th edition of the Connecticut High School Coaches Association Boys Basketball All-Star Festival featuring some of the top seniors in the state will be played March 30 at the Morgan School in Clinton.

Tickets for the evening doubleheader — $5 for adults and $3 for students and seniors — can be purchased at the door.

Teams made up of seniors representing CIAC Division III, IV and V schools will face off at 5:45 p.m., followed by a game between players from Division I and II teams at approximately 7:15.

UConn-bound Donovan Clingan of Division II state champion Bristol Central and Lake McLean of Division IV champ Bloomfield are among the 40 players who will take the court.

The rosters:

Team Constitution (Division III-IV-V)

Coaches: Todd Salva, Coginchaug; Gregg Hunt, Wamogo
Gianluca Albert, Cromwell
Lorenzo Almonte, Bethel
Synciere Alves, Kennedy
Loudon Chupas, Hale-Ray
Charlie Coffey, Wamogo
Gio Cruz, Wilby
Dominick Dao, Terryville
Alex Fratamico, Morgan
Tra’Shawn Reynolds, Ansonia
Tyrell Staples Santos, Kolbe Cathedral

Team Charter Oak (Division III-IV-V)

Coaches: James Economopoulous, Daniel Hand; Dean Parkington, Aerospace
Tony Aversano, Abbott Tech
Michael Bontempo, Ellington
Tyler Favre, Daniel Hand
Quincy Ferguson, Capital Prep
Joey Johnson, Windham Tech
Lake McLean, Bloomfield
Cody Palazzesi, Somers
Justin Phillips, Granby
Deivone Tanksley, Achievement First
Kemani Thompson, SMSA

Team Mohegan (Division I-II)

Coaches: Jared Leghorn, Conard; Jason Shea, Notre Dame-West Haven
Nick Duncan, Farmington
Aden Goffe, Amistad
Jalen Hamblin, Conard
Jayquan Kirkland, Stratford
Andrew Lazarre, Notre Dame-West Haven
Max Manjos, Fairfield Prep
Ese Onakpoma, Naugatuck
Jonathan Rivera, Crosby
Ashton Sannasi, Holy Cross
Elijah Wilborn, Middletown

Team Pequot (Division I-II)

Coaches: John Dailey, Fairfield Ludlowe; Joel Geriak, Wilton
Donovan Clingan, Bristol Central
Matt Curtis, Northwest Catholic
Cooper Dailey, Fairfield Ludlow
Justin Davis, Fairfield Warde
Kevin Hyzy, Wilton
Matthew Knachel, Ridgefield
Sean O’Connell, Waterford
Favour Okeke, East Hartford
James Pilc, Greenwich
Jeyson Slade, Westhill

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *